Welcome – Let’s Get Ill

Welcome to Netflix & Ill. I watch bad movies so you don’t have to.

We’ve all been there. Saturday night, nothing to do, nowhere to go, just sit down with a tub of ice cream and watch Netflix. You find yourself scrolling through lines and lines of movies before you get to the bottom and realize that the movies you wanted to watch were definitely at the top. Down at the bottom, the movies all have one and two stars. “There’s nothing to watch!” you declare, giving up on your search for the perfect film.

I disagree.

“But who would watch any of these terrible films at the bottom?”

Me. I would.

Not because I like bad movies, oh no, but because I am just as curious as you are. Deep down, you know you want to know what “Mega Shark vs. Mecha Shark” is about, you just don’t want to waste your time watching it. So you don’t have to. Instead, I’ll watch it and tell you about it, and let you know if it really is as bad as it sounds (spoiler alert, they usually are as bad as they sound).

So stop by here every once in a while, and when you find a movie you don’t want to watch, tell me. I’ll take your request and watch every minute and write a review, and give it my own score. The way I score is not your typical scoring system, though. Since we know these movies are already bad, they must each be uniquely scored, and so each movie will be scored on a different scale.

I will be starting with only movies on Netflix that have a rating of one or one-and-a-half stars, then once I have watched all of those, I will move into the higher ratings. I won’t be sticking in one genre or type of movie, which means any movie is fair game.

Now that I have decided to do this, I have the worst feeling of dread.

This is going to be a lot of bad movies.

Stick around.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. I’m in. I’ve scraped the bottom of that barrel for years.

    Like

Leave a Reply

